Shared Lives Plus

Donate Join Us Log In

12. Shared Lives Quality Framework

We have worked in partnership with schemes to develop a quality framework that describes the best practice in Shared Lives.

It focusses on six key areas and is a practical tool that helps identify and evidence good practice and supports schemes to develop
and improve using ideas from across the UK.

The six areas are:

  1. Shared Lives carer assessment, approval, induction and training
  2. Referrals, matching, introductions and establishing Shared Lives arrangements
  3. Person-centred ways of working, monitoring, support and reviews of Shared Lives arrangements
  4. Governance, planning, delivery and involvement
  5. Shared Lives scheme staffing
  6. Safe Shared Lives

We have developed the Shared Lives quality framework  in partnership with a working party of Shared Lives schemes and is available to all member schemes.