Text Size

Shared Lives Plus in England

Our Work in England

Shared Lives Plus provides resources and support for members in every nation of the UK.

England has 8 regional committees. Each meets regularly, to discuss how to raise awareness of Shared Lives, latest developments and identify common issues or concerns for the network to focus on.

Shared Lives Plus also keep our members up to date with regulatory changes and developments which affect schemes in England through our regular publications.

For more information about what is happening near you, details can be obtained from the relevant regional contacts.

Regional contacts for Shared Lives near you. 

East Region
Cathy McSweeney
Guideposts
Email: cmcsweeney@guidepoststrust.org.uk
Phone: 07917 844 020

Andrew Jones
Cambridge
Email: andrew.jones@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
Phone: 0345 045 5202

London Region
Andy Harvey
Haringey
Email: Andy.Harvey@haringey.gov.uk
Phone: 020 8489 1604
Mobile: 0797 645 7413

Sarah Havard
Newham
Email: sarah.havard@newham.gov.uk
Phone: 02033733514 
Mobile: 07814115965

West Midlands
Sally Pratt
Email: sally_pratt@sandwell.gov.uk
Phone: 0121 569 5386

Pam Oden
PSS Midlands
Email: pamela.oden@pss.org.uk
Phone: 01543 448 380
Mobile: 07595 863 144

Andrea Price
Walsall
Email: PriceA@walsall.gov.uk
Phone: 01902 365030

North East
Jon Laws
Email: jon.laws@southtyneside.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 424 4439

Jane Hutchinson
Shared Lives carer
Email: hutch50@btinternet.com
Phone: 01912524723

 

 

 

North West

Suzanne James 
Cheshire East
Email: Suzanne.James@cheshireeast.gov.uk
Phone: 01625 374 088
Mobile 07917 587562

Anouska Panesh
Vivo Care Choices
Email: Anouska.Panesh@vivocarechoices.co.uk
Phone:01606 271562

Leslie Jarrett
Cheshire East
Email: LesleyJarrett@cheshireeast.gov.uk
Phone: 01260 375578
Mobile: 07896346406

South East
Mandy Bulloch
Email: mandy.bulloch@hants.gov.uk
Phone: 01329 514 165 

Donna Hoyle
Portsmouth CC Shared Lives scheme
Email: donna.hoyle@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Phone: 02392 776 730 
Mobile: 07957 384 969

South West
Jane Bell
Email: jbell@sharedlivessw.org.uk 
Phone: 01626 360 170

Yorkshire and Humberside

Jonathon Hainsworth
St Annes
Email: Jonathan.Hainsworth@st-annes.org.uk
Phone: 0113 281 6967 
Mobile: 07971044614

Jane Warman (vice Chair)
Shared Lives carer
Email: june.warman@calderdale.gov.uk
Phone: 01422 363561

Michael Freeman
Shared Lives carer 
Email: michaelfreeman175@gmail.com
Phone: 01132581126

 

   
 

England Committee Meeting Minutes

As and when Regional committee meeting minutes are released they will be published here. 

In the mean time contact your regional representative for details.

Contact our Shared Lives Team

Contact our Shared Lives Team who will be happy to help you.

Phone: 0151 227 3499